A Northbeam alternative you can start without a demo.
Northbeam is built for ecommerce brands with large ad budgets: its plans are chosen by annual marketing spend and each one begins with a quote or a demo. SourceTrack publishes its price, $49 or $79 a month on tracked pageviews, has a 28-day free trial with no card, and attributes form fills and booked meetings as well as orders.
SourceTrack and Northbeam
The 7 rows of the comparison table below
5
Rows where SourceTrack is ahead
1
Row where Northbeam is ahead
Which side is ahead, row by row
Published price
SourceTrack ahead
What pricing scales on
Even
Try before you talk to sales
SourceTrack ahead
Commitment
SourceTrack ahead
Conversion types
SourceTrack ahead
Media mix modeling and incrementality
Northbeam ahead
AI assistant referrals
SourceTrack ahead
Every statement about Northbeam comes from their own public pages, read on 2026-10-20.
Every statement about Northbeam on this page comes from their own public pages, read on 2026-10-20 — https://www.northbeam.io/pricing. Where their page does not state something, this page says “not stated” rather than guessing. Their product may do more than they publish; we cannot compare against what is not written down.
In fairness
What Northbeam does better.
Where Northbeam is genuinely ahead: measurement depth for large ad budgets. Their pages list media mix modeling (MMM+), incrementality, view-through attribution with Clicks + Deterministic Views, Northbeam Apex for sending their conversion data to ad platform algorithms, and a dedicated media strategist on Professional and above. SourceTrack offers no media mix modeling, incrementality testing or media-buying support. If you spend heavily across many ad channels and want that, Northbeam is doing a job SourceTrack does not attempt.
Side by side
Feature by feature, including where we lose.
Each row is marked with who comes out ahead: SourceTrack on 5, Northbeam on 1, even on 1.
| Question | SourceTrack | Northbeam |
|---|---|---|
| Published priceSourceTrack ahead | Starter $49/mo, Growth $79/mo — published, on tracked pageviews | Starter $1,500 (no billing period shown on the card), Professional $3,500 per month, Growth and Enterprise custom; every plan card says "Contact us for a quote" |
| What pricing scales onEven | Tracked pageviews | Plans chosen by annual marketing spend; their FAQ states the monthly price is informed by pageviews |
| Try before you talk to salesSourceTrack ahead | 28-day free trial, no card, self-serve | Not stated; each plan leads to a demo or a quote |
| CommitmentSourceTrack ahead | Monthly | Their FAQ states Starter is month-to-month for Shopify brands; Professional and Enterprise are annual terms |
| Conversion typesSourceTrack ahead | Forms, booked meetings, payments, store orders | Ecommerce-centric; their FAQ describes the fit as "an e-commerce business" |
| Media mix modeling and incrementalityNorthbeam ahead | Not offered | MMM+ and incrementality listed on their pricing page, as options on higher plans |
| AI assistant referralsSourceTrack ahead | 16 AI assistants and answer engines classified on arrival | Not stated |
Choosing
Who should pick which.
Pick SourceTrack if
You want to start today without a demo: a published price of $49 or $79 a month and a 28-day trial with no card.
You attribute leads, booked meetings and payments as well as store orders.
Your budget is smaller, and click-based multi-touch attribution is what you need.
You want AI assistant visits named by source, with 16 assistants classified on arrival.
Pick Northbeam if
You spend heavily across many ad channels and want media mix modeling (MMM+) and incrementality, which their pages list.
You want view-through attribution with Clicks + Deterministic Views, or Northbeam Apex for sending conversion data to ad platforms.
You want a dedicated media strategist, which their pages list on Professional and above.
Trying it
How to try SourceTrack next to what you use now.
SourceTrack covers click-based attribution only. If you rely on Northbeam for MMM or incrementality, run SourceTrack beside it rather than replacing it.
Add the one script tag to your site (install guide). It sits beside whatever you already run, so nothing has to be removed to test it.
Tag your links with the free UTM builder, then check them with the free UTM validator, so every campaign arrives with a source you can read.
Connect a revenue source, Stripe or Shopify (see integrations), so orders and payments tie back to the visit that produced them.
Compare the same date range in both tools. Look at revenue by channel and campaign on click-based journeys, and switch between the ten models with no re-tagging.
Leave media mix modeling and incrementality where they are. SourceTrack does not offer either.
Decide before the 28-day trial ends. No credit card is taken at sign-up, so there is nothing to cancel if SourceTrack is not the fit.
FAQ
The questions that come up every time.
How much does Northbeam cost?
Their pricing page, read on 2026-10-20, lists Starter at $1,500 (no billing period shown) and Professional at $3,500 per month, with Growth and Enterprise priced as custom, and every plan says "Contact us for a quote". Their FAQ states plans "start at" those rates and that the monthly price is informed by your pageviews. SourceTrack is $49 or $79 a month, listed on our pricing page.
Does Northbeam have a free trial?
Their pricing page does not state one; each plan leads to a demo or a quote. SourceTrack has a 28-day free trial with no credit card.
Can SourceTrack replace Northbeam?
For click-based multi-touch attribution on a smaller budget, it can. For media mix modeling, incrementality or a dedicated media strategist, no: Northbeam's pricing page lists those and SourceTrack does not offer them.
Does SourceTrack work for lead generation as well as ecommerce?
Yes. Forms and booked meetings attribute the same way orders do. Northbeam's own FAQ describes its fit as "experiment-based growth marketing across multiple ad channels for an e-commerce business".
Is Northbeam month-to-month?
Their FAQ states Starter is month-to-month for Shopify brands, and Professional and Enterprise are annual terms (read 2026-10-20). SourceTrack is monthly on every plan.
Other comparisons
Still deciding?
Run it on your own traffic for 28 days.
No card, no sales call, and the price is on the pricing page. One script tag is the whole install.
Product visuals shown use illustrative data.